Skip to main content

FAC Theatre Company Nominated for 21 Henry Awards

The Fine Arts Center Theatre company was recently nominated for 21 Henry Awards, the most of any theatre company statewide, by The Colorado Theatre Guild.

Named for longtime Denver theatre producer Henry Lowenstein, the Henry Awards recognize outstanding achievements in Colorado theatre. More than 100 statewide peer professionals, educators and assigned judges oversee the nomination process.

Three FAC productions from the 2019–2020 were nominated: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Tiny Beautiful Things, and The Bridges of Madison County. The Outstanding Season for a Theatre Company award, which the FAC Theatre Company won last year, will not be awarded for the 2019–2020 season due to widespread cancellations are a result of COVID-19.

Winners will be announced via an online ceremony the evening of Sunday, July 26, 2020.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

  • Outstanding Production of a Play
  • Scott RC Levy: Outstanding Direction of a Play
  • Logan Riley Bruner: Outstanding Actor in a Play
  • Elise Santora: Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Play
  • Outstanding Ensemble Performance
  • Mary Ripper Baker: Outstanding Choreography
  • Holly A. Rawls: Outstanding Lighting Design
  • Christopher L. Sheley: Outstanding Scenic Design
  • Stephen Light & Jacob Keough-Mishler: Outstanding Sound Design


Tiny Beautiful Things

  • Steve Emily: Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Play
  • Marisa D. Hébert: Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Play


The Bridges of Madison County

  • Outstanding Production of a Musical
  • Nathan Halvorson: Outstanding Direction of a Musical
  • Stephanie McGuffin: Outstanding Musical Direction
  • Dieter Bierbrauer: Outstanding Actor in a Musical
  • Jennifer DeDominici: Outstanding Actress in a Musical
  • Jeffrey Roark: Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Musical
  • Susan Dawn Carson: Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Musical
  • Jonathan Spencer: Outstanding Lighting Design, Tier 1
  • Lex Liang: Outstanding Scenic Design, Tier 1
  • Jacob Keough-Mishler: Outstanding Sound Design, Tier 1