Skip to main content


Idris Goodwin headshot

Here you’ll find not only our current Fine Arts Center staff, you’ll also find our Advisory Board, the men and women who provide the highest level of governance to this organization.

Staff FAC Advisory Board
FAC Foundation Board

The FAC is proud to be an equal opportunity employer, and we are constantly looking for new talent — actors, artists, executives, interns — to join in our efforts to provide quality arts program to the Pikes Peak region.

Employment opportunities

Like most non-profit arts groups, we rely on the generosity of volunteers to help as docents, ushers, poster distribution people, and more. We consider your time and effort precious resources, and they’re essential to our mission.

Volunteering Information



Idris Goodwin, Executive Director

Maria Capp, Director of Operations and Culture
(719) 477-4375

Jeff Hartmann, Assistant Director of Events
(719) 477-4350


Laura Hines, Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
(719) 389-6892

Kim Sweeney, Membership Manager
(719) 477-4390

Jean Truty, Patron Stewardship Specialist
(719) 477-4379


(719) 475-2444

Tara Sevanne Thomas, Director
(719) 475-2444

Jeremiah Houck, Assistant Director
(719) 477-4358

James Howard, Ceramics Program Coordinator
(719) 477-4318

Kazzandra Medellin, Administrative Assistant
(719) 475-2444


Dori Mitchell, Director of Marketing & Communications
(719) 389-6771

Serena Wolford, Graphic Designer
(719) 389-6793


Stormy Burns, Administrative Assistant
(719) 477-4323

Michael Christiano, Director of Visual Arts and Museum
(719) 477-4311

Katja Rivera, Curator of Contemporary Art
(719) 477-4341

Blair Huff, Curatorial Assistant
(719) 477-4312

Robyn Haynie, Head of Collections
(719) 477-4384

Christian Valvano, Assistant Registrar
(719) 477-4326

Jonathan Dankenbring, Exhibition Designer/Preparator Manager
(719) 477-4321

JD Sell, Museum Preparator
(719) 477-4324

Alie Ehrensaft, Museum Education Manager
(719) 477-4322

Gabrielle Friesen, Digital Collections Assistant
(719) 389-4374

Brittany Hall, Assistant Collections Manager
(719) 477-4373

Savanah Pennell, Museum Paraprofessional

Inna Gjoleka, Museum Paraprofessional


Rebecca McCaskill, Patron Experience Director
(719) 477-4361


(Front Desk & Box Office)
(719) 634-5583

Frances Huntington, Patron Services Manager

Patron Services Representatives

Kari Bell
A.B. Lugo
Colby Whittmore


(Museum Guides & Security Guards)
(719) 477-4304

Luke Cammack, Patron Experience Manager

Patron Experience Guides

Mark Cannon
Jeremy Bennett
Angie Schwickerath
Tiffany Scott
Darla Slee
Ian Stewart
Teresa Taylor


Pirronne Yousefzadeh, Producing Artistic Director
(719) 477-4336

Nathan Halvorson, Associate Director of Performing Arts
(719) 477-4340

Christopher Sheley, Director of Production
(719) 477-4355

Mickey Burdick, Technical Director
(719) 477-4362

Holly Rawls, Lighting Director
(719) 477-4364

Leo Haselhorst, Master Carpenter
(719) 344-4338

Sarah Beth Parks, Costume Shop Supervisor
(719) 477-4398

Morgan Gatson, Assistant Stage Manager

Sarah Abernathy, Charge Scenic Artist
(719) 477-4327

Advisory Board

Sue Allon ’81
Philanthropist and Community Leader
Denver, CO

David Birnbaum  ’83
Co-CEO, Griffis Residential
Denver, CO

Ron Brasch
Mergers and Acquisitions Specialist, The FBB Group, Ltd.
Colorado Springs, CO

Heather Carroll
President, Executive Director, Joseph Henry Edmondson Foundation
Colorado Springs, CO

Bob Greenebaum, Jr. ’76
Executive Vice President, Swett & Crawford Group, Inc.
Chicago, IL

Benjamin Harvey ’00
Wealth Management Advisor, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network
Colorado Springs, CO

Sylvia Ketcham P ’21
Board Trustee, Seattle Art Museum
Seattle, WA

David Kunstle, J.D.
Partner, Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie, LLC
Colorado Springs, CO

Cynthia Chavez Lamar, Ph.D. ’92
Assistant Director, Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Alexandria, VA

Jordan C LaSalle
Interim Senior Vice President of Education
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Washington, D.C.

C.J. Moore
Community Leader
Colorado Springs, CO

Ella Maria Ray, Ph.D. ’85
Associate Professor of African American Studies and Visual Anthropology,
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver, CO

Soeren Walls ’17
Software Engineer
Mountain View, CA

Shawn Womack, M.F.A.
Associate Professor/Chair of the Theatre and Dance Department,
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, CO